you're reading...
General, redefining, Uncategorized

Happy Birthday to Redefining Eco!

Birthday Cake

Dear Redefining Eco Community,

Redefining Eco is celebrating our one year anniversary today! It has been a fantastic journey, filled with lots of learning and love.  I am so excited to celebrate this milestone, and to see what the next year will bring us!

This blog started as a project to help me get writing again.  Since those first meetings in December of 2011 where Alison and I discussed possibilities for this blog, I have been thrilled to watch this idea grow into what it is today. Not only has this blog kept me writing, but it has opened new doors for me, and given direction to my career that wasn’t there before.  I am beyond grateful for that.

I would be remiss if I didn’t take time out to thank Alison for everything she has contributed to this blog.  She is the motivation that keeps this blog going! She always has something ready to post and is always ready to jump in on our social media pages with some great articles.  Thank you, Ali, for stepping up when I am overwhelmed and for generally being amazing.

To our newest contributor, Juliet, we are so excited to have your perspective and your awesome writing on this blog! I’m excited to see how the three of us can shape and develop this blog in the coming year!

Finally,  I am incredibly grateful to our growing community who have supported us this past year! You guys have given us great feedback, fantastic ideas for posts, and even contributed guest posts! We are so thankful to all of you.

In the next year, I hope to make some improvements in the site, and to be better at incorporating all of you.  I hope that we can continue to grow and to bring you great posts about living an eco-friendly life and inspire you to redefine eco in your life!

Happy Birthday Redefining Eco!

Sincerely,

Lisa Christina
Editor, Redefining Eco

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

